Tar Heel Times
Your comprehensive source for Tar Heel sports news

1980 ACC Champs To Be Honored

North Carolina will honor the 1980 ACC champions at halftime of the Maryland football game this Saturday at Kenan Stadium. The Tar Heels are the last team from the state to claim an outright conference title. Set to attend are about 50 players from that era, including Amos Lawrence, Kelvin Bryant, Steve Streater, Rod Elkins, Ron Wooten, among others. (Inside Carolina)

Related: | | | | |

Share: Facebook | Twitter | Email

Recent Football Alumni News:

Audio: Hakeem Nicks Interview

Coples, Brown lead next group of Tar Heels going pro

Senior Bowl: Stock down for UNC's Dwight Jones

UNC's Coples sees a chance to bolster rep

Quinton Coples In All-Star Football Challenge

Former UNC defensive coordinator Chuck Pagano named coach of Indianapolis Colts

© 2005-2018 Tar Heel Times | Contact | Privacy Policy | Site Map | RSS | Did UNC Win?

Tar Heel Times is an unofficial resource for UNC fans and is not affiliated with the University of North Carolina.