Tar Heel Times
Your comprehensive source for Tar Heel sports news

Hansbrough, Ackley, Averbuch To Receive UNC's Patterson Medals

Tyler Hansbrough, ACC basketball's all-time leading scorer, College World Series hits leader Dustin Ackley and Yael Averbuch, a national player and scholar-athlete of the year in women's soccer, are the recipients of the 2009 Patterson Medal, the most prestigious award presented to student-athletes at the University of North Carolina. (Tar Heel Blue)

Related: | | | | |

Share: Facebook | Twitter | Email

Recent Baseball Alumni News:

Out of the park

BaseBald Program Grows Under Cancer Survivor Chase Jones

Eight Major Leaguers To Be In Attendance At First Pitch Dinner

Who's got next? The Mariners' Dustin Ackley

Chris Iannetta eager to play for Angels

Matt Harvey ranked as Mets top minor league prospect for 2012

© 2005-2018 Tar Heel Times | Contact | Privacy Policy | Site Map | RSS | Did UNC Win?

Tar Heel Times is an unofficial resource for UNC fans and is not affiliated with the University of North Carolina.