Tar Heel Times
Your comprehensive source for Tar Heel sports news

Mark Wilson calls penalty on himself


With his ball nestled near a tree on the par-4 fifth at TPC Sawgrass, Mark Wilson decided to turn around and hit a left-handed chip shot. It ended up being a costly mistake. Wilson seemingly struck the ball twice and called a two-shot penalty on himself. The extra strokes caused him to miss the cut at THE PLAYERS Championship on Friday. (PGA Tour)


Share: Facebook | Twitter | Email

Related: |

Recent Golf News:

Davis Love III’s win at 51 is a golf tale everyone can love

Davis Love III's Wyndham victory will help U.S. in 2016 Ryder Cup

For Davis Love III, a legendary career started with humility

10 Things to Know about Wyndham Champ Davis Love III

Love: 'This is very, very sweet'


© 2005-2015 Tar Heel Times | Contact | Privacy Policy | Site Map | RSS | Did UNC Win?

Tar Heel Times is an unofficial resource for UNC fans and is not affiliated with the University of North Carolina.