Tar Heel Times
Your comprehensive source for Tar Heel sports news

Dean Smith, Mike Krzyzewski, Kay Yow to be honored

The list of possible attendees could make Wednesday's Naismith Awards ceremony in Raleigh's Memorial Auditorium a landmark event in North Carolina college basketball. Duke's Mike Krzyzewski, UNC's Dean Smith and the late Kay Yow of N.C. State are scheduled to be honored at the event. The three coaching legends will receive the Dr. James A. Naismith Good Sportsmanship Award. (Charlotte Observer)

Related: |

Share: Facebook | Twitter | Email

Recent Basketball Alumni News:

Lennie Rosenbluth & Pete Brennan: Last Loss In 1956 Motivated Us

Birth of ACC hoops, Part I

A look at some highly anticipated UNC-NCSU games going back to 1989

And the top 16 college hoop teams ever are ...

David Glenn Chats With Hubert Davis, Jan. 26

Danny Green getting some time as point guard Tony Parker’s backup

© 2005-2018 Tar Heel Times | Contact | Privacy Policy | Site Map | RSS | Did UNC Win?

Tar Heel Times is an unofficial resource for UNC fans and is not affiliated with the University of North Carolina.