Your comprehensive source for Tar Heel sports news

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login. New Registrations are disabled.

Notification

Icon
Error

UNC'80
#1 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 8:47:23 AM(UTC)
UNC'80

Helmet Stickers: Founding Member: Original member of the Tar Heel Times communityTopic Starter: Has started at least one thread in the forums
I am an unabashed Tar Heel.  I graduated from "the hill" in 1980.  I love Carolina athletics.  Having said all that, the coaches in all sports need to have a sit down with the STUDENT athletes and make it crystal clear that the University and it's commitment to excellence and education will not tolerate cheating or rule breaking.  Period.  Any rule breaking should be dealt with FAST.  No if's, and's or but's.  We need STUDENT athletes.  The rules are easy to understand.  If you need to be a "big man" go do it someplace else.
James
#2 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 4:56:02 PM(UTC)
James

Helmet Stickers: Founding Member: Original member of the Tar Heel Times communityTopic Starter: Has started at least one thread in the forumsNews Breaker: First to post a breaking news item in the forums
Originally Posted by: UNC'80 Go to Quoted Post
I am an unabashed Tar Heel.  I graduated from "the hill" in 1980.  I love Carolina athletics.  Having said all that, the coaches in all sports need to have a sit down with the STUDENT athletes and make it crystal clear that the University and it's commitment to excellence and education will not tolerate cheating or rule breaking.  Period.  Any rule breaking should be dealt with FAST.  No if's, and's or but's.  We need STUDENT athletes.  The rules are easy to understand.  If you need to be a "big man" go do it someplace else.