Tar Heel Times
Your comprehensive source for Tar Heel sports news

1948 UNC Football Schedule

Coach: Carl Snavely
All UNC Football SchedulesRadio Affiliates

DateGameResultNotes
Sat Sep 25, 1948UNC vs TexasW 34-7
Sat Oct 2, 1948UNC at GeorgiaW 21-14
Sat Oct 9, 1948UNC at Wake ForestW 28-6
Sat Oct 16, 1948UNC vs N.C. StateW 14-0
Sat Oct 23, 1948UNC vs Louisiana StateW 34-7
Sat Oct 30, 1948UNC at TennesseeW 14-7
Sat Nov 6, 1948UNC vs William & MaryT 7-7Bob Gantt 100-yard interception return longest in UNC history
Sat Nov 13, 1948UNC at MarylandW 49-20Bill Maceyko UNC record 2 interceptions returned for touchdowns
Sat Nov 20, 1948UNC vs DukeW 20-0The Victory Bell makes its first appearance in the UNC-Duke football rivalry and is awarded to the winning team every year since
Sat Nov 27, 1948UNC at VirginiaW 34-12
Sat Jan 1, 1949UNC vs OklahomaL 6-14Sugar Bowl - New Orleans, LA
  Record: 9-1-1 

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

UNC Football Schedules
2025200519851966194719281907
2024200419841965194619271906
2023200319831964194519261905
2022200219821963194419251904
2021200119811962194319241903
2020200019801961194219231902
2019199919791960194119221901
2018199819781959194019211900
2017199719771958193919201899
2016199619761957193819191898
2015199519751956193719161897
2014199419741955193619151896
2013199319731954193519141895
2012199219721953193419131894
2011199119711952193319121893
2010199019701951193219111892
2009198919691950193119101891
2008198819681949193019091889
2007198719671948192919081888
20061986


© 2005-2016 Tar Heel Times | Contact | Privacy Policy | Site Map | RSS | Did UNC Win?

Tar Heel Times is an unofficial resource for UNC fans and is not affiliated with the University of North Carolina.