Tar Heel Times
Your comprehensive source for Tar Heel sports news

1977 UNC Football Schedule

Coach: Bill Dooley
All UNC Football SchedulesRadio Affiliates

DateGameResultNotes
Sat Sep 10, 1977UNC at KentuckyL 7-10
Sat Sep 17, 1977UNC vs RichmondW 31-0
Sat Sep 24, 1977UNC at NorthwesternW 41-7
Sat Oct 1, 1977UNC vs Texas TechL 7-10
Sat Oct 8, 1977UNC vs Wake ForestW 24-3
Sat Oct 15, 1977UNC at N.C. StateW 27-14Amos Lawrence 216 rushing yards
Sat Oct 22, 1977UNC vs South CarolinaW 17-0
Sat Oct 29, 1977UNC at MarylandW 16-7
Sat Nov 5, 1977UNC vs ClemsonT 13-13
Sat Nov 12, 1977UNC at VirginiaW 35-14Amos Lawrence UNC single-game record most yards gained by a freshman (286 rushing)
Sat Nov 19, 1977UNC at DukeW 16-3
Mon Dec 19, 1977UNC vs NebraskaL 17-21Liberty Bowl - Memphis, TN
  Record: 8-3-1 

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

UNC Football Schedules
2023200319841965194619271906
2021200219831964194519261905
2020200119821963194419251904
2019200019811962194319241903
2018199919801961194219231902
2017199819791960194119221901
2016199719781959194019211900
2015199619771958193919201899
2014199519761957193819191898
2013199419751956193719161897
2012199319741955193619151896
2011199219731954193519141895
2010199119721953193419131894
2009199019711952193319121893
2008198919701951193219111892
2007198819691950193119101891
2006198719681949193019091889
2005198619671948192919081888
200419851966194719281907


© 2005-2015 Tar Heel Times | Contact | Privacy Policy | Site Map | RSS | Did UNC Win?

Tar Heel Times is an unofficial resource for UNC fans and is not affiliated with the University of North Carolina.