Tar Heel Times
Your comprehensive source for Tar Heel sports news

1986 UNC Football Schedule

Coach: Dick Crum
All UNC Football SchedulesRadio Affiliates

DateGameResultNotes
Sat Sep 6, 1986UNC vs CitadelW 45-14Derrick Fenner 23 carries, 216 yards, and first two touchdowns of his college career
Sat Sep 13, 1986UNC at KansasW 20-0
Sat Sep 20, 1986UNC at Florida StateT 10-10
Sat Oct 4, 1986UNC vs Georgia TechW 21-20
Sat Oct 11, 1986UNC at Wake ForestW 40-30
Sat Oct 18, 1986UNC vs N.C. StateL 34-35
Sat Oct 25, 1986UNC at Louisiana StateL 3-30
Sat Nov 1, 1986UNC vs MarylandW 32-30
Sat Nov 8, 1986UNC at ClemsonL 10-38
Sat Nov 15, 1986UNC vs VirginiaW 27-7Derrick Fenner UNC record 328 rushing yards
Sat Nov 22, 1986UNC at DukeW 42-35
Sat Dec 27, 1986UNC vs ArizonaL 21-30Aloha Bowl - Honolulu, HI
  Record: 7-4-1 

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

UNC Football Schedules
2025200519851966194719281907
2024200419841965194619271906
2023200319831964194519261905
2022200219821963194419251904
2021200119811962194319241903
2020200019801961194219231902
2019199919791960194119221901
2018199819781959194019211900
2017199719771958193919201899
2016199619761957193819191898
2015199519751956193719161897
2014199419741955193619151896
2013199319731954193519141895
2012199219721953193419131894
2011199119711952193319121893
2010199019701951193219111892
2009198919691950193119101891
2008198819681949193019091889
2007198719671948192919081888
20061986


© 2005-2016 Tar Heel Times | Contact | Privacy Policy | Site Map | RSS | Did UNC Win?

Tar Heel Times is an unofficial resource for UNC fans and is not affiliated with the University of North Carolina.