Tar Heel Times
Your comprehensive source for Tar Heel sports news

1993 UNC Football Schedule

Coach: Mack Brown
All UNC Football SchedulesRadio Affiliates

DateGameResultNotes
Sun Aug 29, 1993UNC vs Southern CaliforniaW 31-9Pigskin Classic - Annaheim, CA,
Sat Sep 4, 1993UNC vs OhioW 44-3
Sat Sep 11, 1993UNC vs MarylandW 59-42UNC single-game record for most yards gained (714 at 9.7 per play); Curtis Johnson record longest UNC TD run (90 yds)
Sat Sep 18, 1993UNC vs Florida StateL 7-33
Sat Sep 25, 1993UNC at N.C. StateW 35-14
Sat Oct 2, 1993UNC vs Texas-El PasoW 45-39Leon Johnson UNC freshman record most TDs scored in a game (4)
Sat Oct 9, 1993UNC vs Wake ForestW 45-35
Sat Oct 16, 1993UNC at Georgia TechW 41-3
Sat Oct 23, 1993UNC at VirginiaL 10-17
Sat Nov 6, 1993UNC vs ClemsonW 24-0
Sat Nov 13, 1993UNC at TulaneW 42-10
Fri Nov 26, 1993UNC vs DukeW 38-24Leon Johnson UNC freshman record most TDs scored in a game (4)
Fri Dec 31, 1993UNC vs AlabamaL 10-24Gator Bowl - Jacksonville, FL
  Record: 10-3 

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

UNC Football Schedules
2025200519851966194719281907
2024200419841965194619271906
2023200319831964194519261905
2022200219821963194419251904
2021200119811962194319241903
2020200019801961194219231902
2019199919791960194119221901
2018199819781959194019211900
2017199719771958193919201899
2016199619761957193819191898
2015199519751956193719161897
2014199419741955193619151896
2013199319731954193519141895
2012199219721953193419131894
2011199119711952193319121893
2010199019701951193219111892
2009198919691950193119101891
2008198819681949193019091889
2007198719671948192919081888
20061986


© 2005-2016 Tar Heel Times | Contact | Privacy Policy | Site Map | RSS | Did UNC Win?

Tar Heel Times is an unofficial resource for UNC fans and is not affiliated with the University of North Carolina.