Tar Heel Times
Your comprehensive source for Tar Heel sports news

Where's Roy?

Documenting Roy Williams' stops along the UNC basketball recruiting trail. This list is unofficial and is gathered from various news sources and confirmed sightings on social media. Please feel free to submit additions and corrections using the Contact Page.

DateLocationNotes
Saturday, February 28, 2015Atlanta, GAWatching 2015 5-star SF Jaylen Brown in the Georgia high school state playoffs at Hank McCamish Pavilion in Atlanta, GA
Saturday, February 21, 2015Marietta, GAWatching 2015 5-star SF Jaylen Brown at his high school in Marietta, GA
Wednesday, February 11, 2015Fort Lauderdale, FLVisiting 2016 4-star small forward Maverick Rowan in Fort Lauderdale, FL
Tuesday, February 10, 2015Cornelius, NCWatching 2015 UNC signee Luke Maye score 18 points and grab 17 rebounds in Hough's win over Huntersville at Hough High School in Cornelius, NC
Friday, February 06, 2015Kinston, NCWatching 2015 small forward Brandon Ingram at his game in Kinston, NC.
Wednesday, February 04, 2015Columbia, SCWatching 2016 combo guard Seventh Woods work out at Hammond School in Columbia, SC
Wednesday, January 28, 2015Alpharetta, GAMeeting with 2016 5-star combo guard Kobi Simmons in Alpharetta, Georgia
Wednesday, January 28, 2015Fort Lauderdale, FLWatching 2016 4-star small forward Maverick Rowan at Cardinal Gibbons High School in Fort Lauderdale, FL
Tuesday, January 27, 2015Bentonville, ARWatching 2016 5-star shooting guard Malik Monk at his high school game in Bentonville, Arkansas
Monday, January 19, 2015Bartow, FLWatching 2016 4-star power forward Tony Bradley practice at Bartow High School in Bartow, FL
Monday, January 19, 2015Greensboro, NCWatching 2016 5-star point guard Dennis Smith, Jr. at the Scholastic Play-By-Play Classic in Greensboro, NC
Thursday, January 15, 2015St. Louis, MOWatching 2016 5-star SF Jayson Tatum in his game at Chaminade Prep in St. Louis, MO
Tuesday, January 06, 2015Alpharetta, GAWatching 2016 combo guard Kobi Simmons play for St. Francis High. Williams offered Simmons a scholarship following the game.
Wednesday, December 31, 2014Nashville, TNWatching 2016 SF Braxton Blackwell at the Next Level Hoopfest in Nashville, TN. Blackwell scored 27 in his team's loss.
Monday, December 29, 2014Myrtle Beach, SCWatching 2015 UNC commit Luke Maye at the Beach Ball Classic in Myrtle Beach, SC
Saturday, December 27, 2014Raleigh, NCWatching 2016 power forwards Harry Giles and Sacha Killeya-Jones at the Holiday Invitational in Raleigh, NC
Monday, December 22, 2014Columbia, SCWatching Brandon Ingram, Seventh Woods, Jalek Felton, and Dennis Smith at the Chick-fil-A Classic in Columbia, SC
Saturday, December 20, 2014Fort Myers, FLWatching 2016 PF Harry Giles and 2015 SF Jaylen Brown at the City of Palms Classic in Fort Myers, FL
Wednesday, December 10, 2014Pinetown, NCIn Pinetown, NC, to watch 2016 power forward Edrice Adebayo, who finished with 40 points and 19 rebounds for Northside HS
Tuesday, December 09, 2014St. Louis, MOWatching 2016 5-star SF Jayson Tatum in his game at Chaminade Prep in St. Louis, MO


© 2005-2015 Tar Heel Times | Contact | Privacy Policy | Site Map | RSS | Did UNC Win?

Tar Heel Times is an unofficial resource for UNC fans and is not affiliated with the University of North Carolina.