Three Tar Heels Earn Field Hockey All-America Honors

On the heels of UNC's second straight undefeated season and NCAA field hockey title, three Tar Heels have received All-America honors, as announced Tuesday by the National Field Hockey Coaches Association. Senior Yentl Leemans and sophomore Erin Matson were named to the first team, and senior Marissa Creatore was named to the third team. (

Related: |

Recent Field Hockey News:

North Carolina Field Hockey Staff Again Honored As Nation's Best

Chansky’s Notebook: More and Better!

Erin Matson Wins Honda Sports Award For Field Hockey

Former UNC Field Hockey All-American Caitlin Van Sickle Retires from USWNT

Erin Matson Named Field Hockey National Player Of The Year

© 2005-2020 Tar Heel Times | Contact | Privacy Policy | Site Map | RSS | Did UNC Win?

Tar Heel Times is an unofficial resource for UNC fans and is not affiliated with the University of North Carolina.