Four Tar Heels Earn Postgraduate Scholarship Awards

Four UNC seniors are among 50 student-athletes from the ACC selected as Weaver-James-Corrigan Postgraduate Scholarship and Award recipients. Tar Heels honored are Mia Fradenburg (volleyball), Katie Hoeg (lacrosse), Taylor Koenen (basketball), and McKinley McNeill (track & field). Each recipient will receive $6,000 toward her graduate education. (

Related: | | |

Recent Lacrosse News:

Five UNC Women's Lacrosse Players Make Final Tewaarton Award Watch List
Five North Carolina women's lacrosse players were selected to the final 2020 Tewaaraton Award Watch List, announced on Tuesday. Katie Hoeg, Taylor Moreno, Jamie Ortega,...

A Championship Legacy For UNC Women's Athletics
Of UNC's 52 team national championships, 37 have been won by the women's programs. Female student-athletes have also won 31 of the Tar Heels' 57...

Chris Gray, William Perry Named To Final Tewaarton Award Watch List
North Carolina's Chris Gray and William Perry were selected to the final 2020 Tewaaraton Award Watch List on Tuesday. Gray and Perry were first selected...

How to watch UNC classic sports on ACC Network this week
In a time with no live sports for the foreseeable future, a lot of networks are re-airing old games. The ACC Network is no exception...

© 2005-2020 Tar Heel Times | Contact | Privacy Policy | Site Map | RSS | Did UNC Win?

Tar Heel Times is an unofficial resource for UNC fans and is not affiliated with the University of North Carolina.