Three Tar Heels Earn ACC Postgraduate Scholarships

Three Tar Heels have been selected by the ACC as 2022 Weaver-James-Corrigan-Swofford Postgraduate Scholarship Award recipients. Abby Pitcairn and Meredith Sholder from the North Carolina field hockey team and Zac Tucci from the men's lacrosse team earned the honor, which is awarded to student-athletes who intend to pursue a graduate degree. (


ACC Network will air UNC games in several fall sports
North Carolina teams will appear on ACC Network at least a dozen times this fall sports season. There will be 12 Tar Heels games involving...

Erin Matson: Prepare To Be Able To Trust Yourself
What a sweaty, sweaty time. Today may have officially marked the "First Day of 2022 Preseason" for UNC Field Hockey, but in our minds, our...

Seven From UNC Field Hockey Selected For U-21/Development Selection Camp
Seven members of the UNC field hockey team have been invited to the women's 2023 U-21 and Development Squad Selection Camp, announced by USA Field...

Eight Tar Heels Named To U.S. Women's National Field Hockey Team
Eight Tar Heels, including five who are part of the 2022 UNC roster, have been named to the 2022-23 U.S. Women's National Field Hockey Team...

Three Tar Heels Earn ACC Postgraduate Scholarships

© 2005-2022 Tar Heel Times | Contact | Privacy Policy | Site Map | RSS | Did UNC Win?

Tar Heel Times is an unofficial resource for UNC fans and is not affiliated with the University of North Carolina.