Tar Heels Dominate ACC Women's Lacrosse Individual Awards

For the second year in a row, University of North Carolina players have won four of the five individual ACC women's lacrosse awards. is the 2022 ACC Attacker of the Year. is the ACC Midfielder of the Year. is the ACC Defender of the Year, and Jenny Levy is the ACC Coach of the Year for the seventh time overall. (


Three Tar Heels Named To U21 World Lacrosse Teams
Three North Carolina men's lacrosse players have been named to U21 World Lacrosse teams. Lance Tillman will compete for Team USA, while Ty English and...

Jamie Ortega To Receive Honda Award For Lacrosse On June 27
UNC women's lacrosse star Jamie Ortega will receive the Honda Award for Lacrosse, given to the national player of the year, in Los Angeles on...

50 Years Of Glory: UNC Women's Athletics And Title IX
In the 1940s, Frances Hogan, credited as the Mother of Women's Sports at UNC, coached a club field hockey team that worked out at Kenan...

Chris Gray, Connor Maher Earn USILA Scholar All-America Honors
UNC lacrosse players Chris Gray and Connor Maher were named Scholar All-America by USILA. Gray was named a Scholar All-America last year, and this is...

Tar Heels Dominate ACC Women's Lacrosse Individual Awards

© 2005-2022 Tar Heel Times | Contact | Privacy Policy | Site Map | RSS | Did UNC Win?

Tar Heel Times is an unofficial resource for UNC fans and is not affiliated with the University of North Carolina.