Dean Smith To Receive Naismith Sportsmanship Award

Legendary coaches Dean Smith, Mike Krzyzewski and the late Kay Yow will be honored with the distinguished Dr. James A. Naismith Good Sportsmanship Award in a once-in-a-lifetime event on Wednesday, June 29, at Raleigh Memorial Auditorium. (Tar Heel Blue)

Share: Facebook | Twitter | Email

Related: |

Recent Basketball Alumni News:

Lennie Rosenbluth & Pete Brennan: Last Loss In 1956 Motivated Us

Birth of ACC hoops, Part I

A look at some highly anticipated UNC-NCSU games going back to 1989

And the top 16 college hoop teams ever are ...

David Glenn Chats With Hubert Davis, Jan. 26

© 2005-2018 Tar Heel Times | Contact | Privacy Policy | Site Map | RSS | Did UNC Win?

Tar Heel Times is an unofficial resource for UNC fans and is not affiliated with the University of North Carolina.