Eight Tar Heels Named To U.S. Field Hockey National Team Roster

Eight former Tar Heel field hockey players have been named to the 2017 Women’s National Team, announced Friday by USA Field Hockey. Jackie Briggs, Casey Di Nardo, Katelyn Falgowski, Kelsey Kolojejchick, Lauren Moyer, Loren Shealy, Caitlin Van Sickle and Julia Young were selected for the 27-player roster. Moyer and Young are new additions to the National Team. (

Share: Facebook | Twitter | Email

Related: | | | |

Recent Field Hockey News:

Erin Matson Named South Region Field Hockey Player Of The Year

Secrets of Karen Shelton’s success

Carolina Insider Podcast: Battle 4 Atlantis, Football Stomps State, Field Hockey National Champs

UNC Field Hockey Coach Karen Shelton Reflects on Eighth Title, Another Undefeated Season

Nothing Was Promised For UNC Field Hockey

© 2005-2019 Tar Heel Times | Contact | Privacy Policy | Site Map | RSS | Did UNC Win?

Tar Heel Times is an unofficial resource for UNC fans and is not affiliated with the University of North Carolina.